Friends Groups

SPORT-specific support

Friends Groups
of Harvard Athletics

Friends groups play an important role in sustaining a quality intercollegiate athletics program by providing funding for personnel, recruiting, out-of-region travel, technology, facility enhancements and other programmatic needs specific to each team. Friends groups host events throughout the year that enable members to connect with alumni and current student-athletes. Friends groups are led by dedicated volunteers who serve as the Friends Chair(s).

To make a gift to a Friends Group online: www.gocrimson.com/giving

Checks should be payable to Harvard University and include the donor’s name, year (if applicable), and sport designation. Mail to:

President and Fellows of Harvard College

PO Box 419209

Boston, MA 02241-9209

Contact Alumni Development Services at (617) 495-1750.

For Friends specific giving, please select "President and Fellows of Harvard College" as the recipient. Also, please include a note to indicate towards which Friends group you'd like to contribute.

For gifts specific to the Varsity Club, select "Harvard Varsity Club" as the recipient.

Friends Groups

Ways to Donate
& Give Back

All gifts to the Harvard Athletics Friends groups will receive Class and FAS Campaign Credit

The Department of Harvard Athletics, the Friends groups, and Harvard Varsity Club encourage all alumni to make an additional gift to the Harvard College Fund to support the overall experience for our student-athletes, which includes the College's commitment to financial aid.

Contact Information By Sport

Select the sport below for more information on respective Friends Groups.

Tom O'Neill | Friends Co-Chair
onust3@yahoo.com

David O'Connell | Friends Co-Chair
doc1768@comcast.net

_____________

Tim Troville | Sport Supervisor
ttroville@fas.harvard.edu

_____________

Bill Decker | Head Coach
wdecker@fas.harvard.edu

_____________

Trevor MacDonald | HVC Contact
tmacdonald@fas.harvard.edu

Fred Schernecker | Friends Co-Chair
fred.schernecker@gmail.com

Bill Shutzer | Friends Co-Chair
shutzer@sbadvisorsib.com

Alex Nesbitt | Friends Co-Chair
nesbitt.alex@gmail.com

Katie Rollins DelSignore | Friends Co-Chair
krollins45@gmail.com

Christine Matera | Friends Co-Chair
cmatera15@gmail.com

____________

Nathan Fry | Sport Supervisor
nfry@fas.harvard.edu

Duane Reeves | Sport Supervisor
dreeves@fas.harvard.edu

____________

Tommy Amaker | The Thomas G. Stemberg '71 Family Endowed Coach for Men's Basketball  htamaker@fas.harvard.edu

Carrie Moore | Women's Basketball Head Coach
carriemoore@fas.harvard.edu

____________

Casey Brinn | HVC Contact
cbrinn@fas.harvard.edu

Larry Cetrulo '71 | Friends Co-Chair
lcetrulo@cetcap.com

Emily Cross '08 | Friends Co-Chair
emcross@gmail.com

Valentin Staller | Friends Co-Chair
vstaller@gmail.com

_____________

Christian Bray | Sport Supervisor
cbray@fas.harvard.edu

_____________

Daria Schneider | Fencing Head Coach harvardfencing@fas.harvard.edu

_____________

Casey Brinn | HVC Contact cbrinn@fas.harvard.edu

Jenny Pyle | Friends Co-Chair
jennypyle@hotmail.com

Molly Stansik| Friends Co-Chair
molly_stansik@harvard.edu

_____________

Tim Troville | Sport Supervisor
ttroville@fas.harvard.edu

_____________

Tjerk van Herwaarden | Head Coach
TvanHerwaarden@fas.harvard.edu

_____________

Casey Brinn | HVC Contact
cbrinn@fas.harvard.edu

Eion Hu | Friends Co-Chair
ehu@tjclp.com

Clint Kollar| Friends Co-Chair
ckollar@tssp.com

Garrett Schires | Friends Co-Chair
garrett.schires@gmail.com

Brad Bagdis | Friends Co-Chair
bbagdis@gmail.com

Jack Holuba | Friends Co-Chair
jholuba@gmail.com

Joe Kawczenski | Friends Co-Chair
joekaw@gmail.com

_____________

Adam Whitfield | Sport Supervisor awhitfield@fas.harvard.edu

_____________

Andrew Aurich | The Thomas Stephenson Family Head Coach for Harvard Football
aaurich@harvard.fas.edu

_____________

Casey Brinn  | HVC Contact
cbrinn@fas.harvard.edu

Fred Schernecker | Friends Chair 
fred.schernecker@gmail.com

______________

Tim Troville | Sport Supervisor ttroville@fas.harvard.edu

______________

Kevin Rhoads | Head Coach of Men's Golf
hgolf@fas.harvard.edu

Naree Song | Head Coach of Women's Golf
nsong@fas.harvard.edu

______________

Casey Brinn | HVC Contact
cbrinn@fas.harvard.edu

Chuck Hughes | Friends Co-Chair
chughes@roadtocollege.com

Derek Maguire | Friends Co-Chair
dmaguire02@gmail.com

Holly Johnson | Friends Co-Chair
johnsonh@hss.edu

______________

Tim Troville | Sport Supervisor
ttroville@fas.harvard.edu

______________

Ted Donato | Head Coach of Men's Hockey
donato@fas.harvard.edu

Laura Bellamy | Head Coach of Women's Hockey laurabellamy@fas.harvard.edu

______________

Trevor MacDonald | HVC Contact
tmacdonald@fas.harvard.edu

Sarah Leary | Friends Co-Chair
sleary@gmail.com

Rick Frisbie | Friends Co-Chair
rick@frisbie.co

Erin McCafferty | Friends Co-Chair
erin.k.mccafferty@gmail.com

Chris Pujols | Friends Co-Chair
cjpujols@gmail.com

Tim Reilly | Friends Co-Chair
timreilly0@gmail.com

______________

Adam Whitfield | Sport Supervisor awhitfield@fas.harvard.edu

______________

Gerry Byrne | The Frisbie Family Head Coach for Harvard Men's Lacrosse mlax@fas.harvard.edu

Devon Wills | The Carole Kleinfelder Head Coach for Harvard Women's Lacrosse
devon_wills@fas.harvard.edu

_____________

Casey Brinn | HVC Contact
cbrinn@fas.harvard.edu

Lauren Beshears | Friends Co-Chair
lsheerr@gmail.com

Jonathan Durham | Friends Co-Chair
jonathan.durham@gmail.com

Catherine "Kit" Ulrich | Friends Treasurer
catherine.r.ulrich@gmail.com

_____________

Andrea Lapointe | Sport Supervisor
alapointe@fas.harvard.edu

_____________

Charley Butt | The Bolles-Parker Head Coach for Harvard Men's Heavyweight Crew
csbutt@fas.harvard.edu

Billy Boyce | The Friends of Harvard Lightweight Rowing Coach for Men's Lightweight Crew
boyce@fas.harvard.edu

Claire Ochal | Head Coach of Women's Heavyweight Crew

Sarah Baker | Head Coach of Women's Lightweight Crew
schwegman@fas.harvard.edu

_____________

Trevor MacDonald | HVC Contact
tmacdonald@fas.harvard.edu

Koma Gandy| Women's Rugby Friends Co-Chair
kbgandy@gmail.com

Jeanne Demers | Women's Rugby Friends Co-Chair
Jeanne.Demers@selective.com

______________

Jennifer Downing | Men's Rugby Sport Supervisor
jdowning@fas.harvard.edu

Alex Carras | Men's Rugby Sport Supervisor alexander_carras@fas.harvard.edu

Christian Bray | Women's Rugby Sport Supervisor
cbray@fas.harvard.edu

______________

Anthony Adam | Men's Rugby Head Coach
anthony_adam@fas.harvard.edu

Mel Denham | Women's Rugby Head Coach
melanie_denham@fas.harvard.edu

______________

Taryn Braz | HVC Contact tbraz@fas.harvard.edu

Eliot Merrill | Friends Co-Chair
eliot.merrill@me.com

Caitlin O'Connor | Friends Co-Chair
caitlinmo@yahoo.com

_____________

Gerrie Mahoney | Sport Supervisor
gamahon@fas.harvard.edu

_____________

Mike O'Connor | Women's & Coed Sailing Head Coach
mgo@fas.harvard.edu

_____________

Taryn Braz | HVC Contact tbraz@fas.harvard.edu

Erich Horsley '94 | Friends Co-Chair
erichhorsley@gmail.com

Charles Hirschler '76 | Friends Co-Chair
charles.hirschler@gmail.com

Sproule Love | Friends Co-Chair
sproulelove@gmail.com

Jen Rolfes | Friends Co-Chair
Jenrlfs@gmail.com

Molly Simmons | Friends Co-Chair
simmons.molly@gmail.com

_____________

Gerrie Mahoney | Sport Supervisor
gamahon@fas.harvard.edu

_____________

Scott MacPherson | Paul J. Finnegan Family Head Coach for Harvard Skiing- Alpine
russell_macpherson@fas.harvard.edu

Sam Benzing |  Head Coach for Harvard Skiing- Nordic
sbenzing@fas.harvard.edu

_____________

Trevor MacDonald | HVC Contact
tmacdonald@fas.harvard.edu

Susie Petruccelli '96 | Friends Co-Chair
susiemichelle@gmail.com

FJ Gould '89 | Friends Co-Chair
fjgould@gmail.com

_____________

Nathan Fry | Sport Supervisor 
nfry@fas.harvard.edu

_____________

Josh Shapiro | The Virginia B. and James O. Welch, Jr. '52 Head Coach for Men's Soccer
msoccer@fas.harvard.edu

Chris Hamblin | The Branca Family Head Coach for Women's Soccer
hamblin@fas.harvard.edu

_____________

Casey Brinn | HVC Contact 
cbrinn@fas.harvard.edu

Rachel Brown | Friends Chair
rachelbrown03@gmail.com

_____________

Jenny Rohn | Head Coach jrohn@fas.harvard.edu

_____________

Gerrie Mahoney | Sport Supervisor
gamahon@fas.harvard.edu

_____________

Taryn Braz | HVC Contact tbraz@fas.harvard.edu

 

Jason Michas | Friends Co-Chair 
jason.michas@gmail.com

Blair Metrailler | Friends Co-Chair
blair.metrailler@yahoo.com

Charlene Neo | Friends Co-Chair
charleneneo@gmail.com

Dylan Patterson | Friends Co-Chair
dylan.joseph.patterson@gmail.com

_____________

Gerrie Mahoney | Sport Supervisor
gamahon@fas.harvard.edu

_____________

Mike Way | Head Coach
way@fas.harvard.edu

_____________

Trevor MacDonald | HVC Contact 
tmacdonald@fas.harvard.edu

 

Stephanie Ruperto '90 | Friends Co-Chair
fruperto@aol.com

Mike Kiedel '98 | Friends Co-Chair
m_kiedel@yahoo.com

_____________

Andrea Lapointe | Sport Supervisor
alapointe@fas.harvard.edu

_____________

Kevin Tyrrell | The Ulen-Brooks Endowed Coach for Harvard Men's Swimming & Diving
tyrrell@fas.harvard.edu

Amanda Kulik| The Costin Family Head Coach for Harvard Women's Swimming & Diving
kulik@fas.harvard.edu

_____________

Casey Brinn | HVC Contact
cbrinn@fas.harvard.edu

Debbie Goldfine '85 | Friends Co-Chair
debbiekaufman917@gmail.com

Mark Leschly | Friends Co-Chair
mleschly@rho.com

_____________

Nathan Fry | Sport Supervisor
nfry@fas.harvard.edu

_____________

Andrew Rueb  | The Scott Mead '77 Head Coach for Men's Tennis
rueb@fas.harvard.edu

Traci Green | The Sheila Kelly Palandjian Head Coach for Women's Tennis
tgreen@fas.harvard.edu
_____________

Casey Brinn | HVC Contact
cbrinn@fas.harvard.edu

Evan Favermann Eisert '09 | Friends Co-Chair
evanfavermann@gmail.com​

Brian Panoff | Friends Co-Chair and Treasurer
brianpanoff@gmail.com

_____________

Erin West | Sport Supervisor
erinwest@fas.harvard.edu

_____________

Jason Saretsky | The William W. “Bill” McCurdy Director of Track and Field/Cross Country
trackandfieldxc@fas.harvard.edu

_____________

Casey Brinn | HVC Contact
cbrinn@fas.harvard.edu

Russell Riopelle '86 | Friends Chair- Men's
rr@legacy88.com

_____________

Adam Whitfield | Sport Supervisor awhitfield@fas.harvard.edu

_____________

Brian Baise | Head Coach of  Men's Volleyball
bbaise@fas.harvard.edu

_____________

Casey Brinn | HVC Contact
cbrinn@fas.harvard.edu
617.495.3757

Lauren Las | Friends Chair- Women's
lauren.las@gmail.com

_____________

Adam Whitfield | Sport Supervisor awhitfield@fas.harvard.edu

_____________

Jen Weiss | Head Coach of Women's Volleyball
jaweiss@fas.harvard.edu

_____________

Casey Brinn | HVC Contact
cbrinn@fas.harvard.edu
617.495.3757

Andy Freed | Friends Co-Chair
afreed@virtualinc.com

Michelle Martinelli | Friends Co-Chair
michelle.martinelli1@gmail.com

_____________

Andrea Lapointe | Sport Supervisor
alapointe@fas.harvard.edu

_____________

Ted Minnis | The Friends of Harvard Water Polo Head Coach 
minnis@fas.harvard.edu

_____________

Trevor MacDonald | HVC Contact
tmacdonald@fas.harvard.edu

Fran Volpe | Friends Chair
fran@volpessportsbar.com

_____________

Adam Whitfield | Sport Supervisor awhitfield@fas.harvard.edu

_____________

Jay Weiss | The David G. Bunning ’88 Head Coach for Wrestling 
jtweiss@fas.harvard.edu

_____________

Casey Brinn | HVC Contact
cbrinn@fas.harvard.edu

Friends Liaisons - Trevor MacDonald

tmacdonald@fas.harvard.edu
617.496.9356

Baseball, Hockey, Quigley Society, Rowing, Rugby, Sailing, Skiing, Softball, Squash, Water Polo

Friends Liaisons - Casey Brinn

cbrinn@fas.harvard.edu
617.495.3757

Football, Basketball, Fencing, Field Hockey, Golf, Lacrosse, Polo (Club), Soccer, Swimming & Diving, Tennis, Track & Field, Volleyball, Wrestling

DEVELOPMENT CONTACTS (FOR ALL SPORTS)

Jennifer Downing
jdowning@fas.harvard.edu

Jeff Botwick
jeffrey_botwick@harvard.edu

Login